And Another Thing

I have been surfing the Internet looking at blogs this morning. I have realized that a good way to learn what not to do while blogging is read other blogs.

I set up a blog on Blogger to see how the features compared with WordPress. Blogger is owned by Google now and obviously has a lot of money behind it. It is easy to use and reasonably flexible. If you are considering blogging, then Blogger is another option.

Currently, I still don’t think it contains the features of WordPress, but I will test it further. My Main Blog will remain Chiriquí Chatter and will stay under WordPress.

I think what is important, for new users, is to find a platform that is easy to use and then focus on content. Browsing the other user’s blogs will show you striking examples of good and bad content.

Here is the my Blogger Blog.

Leave a Reply

